Today.

After a week of anxiety.
stress.
confusion.
uncertainty.
inner turmoil.

Today is different.
Today I feel…free.

Today I don’t need answers.
Today I trust You.
Today I can walk away.
I am and will be ok.
Better than ok.
Today my hands are palms up, open;
today I am letting go.

Today I feel a peace in the tension,
in the unknown,
living in the now.

Feelings are fleeting.
Feelings are fickle.
Feelings aren’t enough.

But…
After months of relatively emotion-less living,
today I feel alive
and joyful
and free.

Thank You for today.

One thought on “Today.

  1. Megan says:

    Wow Kim. That is wonderful. I hope you are doing great. I am so sorry we have fallen a bit out of contact. I think of you often and I pray for the best for you.
    Megan Sexton

Leave a Reply

