“David”

Noah Gundersen released a new music video today. Man, this guy is talented! I can’t get enough these past few days (as evidenced through my second post about his music in the past week). And the fact that he sings and plays with his sister Abby just makes me even more of a fan. Gotta love family. Oh wait! That just happens to be the title of his latest EP, Family.

This song “David” is so powerful. According to his bandcamp site, Noah says, “The song is about who I want to be, while realizing who I am. I want to be less like my Father and more like my Dad.” Daaang, son.

Check it out:

i keep kicking at the curb with my worn out shoes 
i keep running into strangers that say i know you 
i don’t want to be a proud man, i just want to be a man 
a little less like my father and more like my dad 

i want to hunt like david 
i want to kill me a giant man 
i want to slay my demons 
but i’ve got lots of them, i’ve got lots of them 

i try to keep my conscience clean 
i try to keep myself out of your bad dreams 
i try to wash my hands for you every night 
lest you find my strangling fingers wrapped around tight 

i want to hunt like david 
i want to kill me a giant man 
i want to slay my demons 
but i’ve got lots of them, i’ve got lots of them

Leave a Reply

